Andrew Higginson to step down from Flutter board

People News

Flutter announces that Andrew Higginson, having served three years as Non-Executive Director, has notified the Board of his intention to step down from his role.  

Andy will continue as Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Director of the Company until 31 December 2022. Alfred F. Hurley, Jr will assume the role of Chair of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 September 2022, and Holly Keller Koeppel will assume the role of Senior Independent Director from 1 January 2023.  Carolan Lennon will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 1 September 2022.

Gary McGann, Chair of Flutter, commented: “I wish to take this opportunity to thank Andy for his exceptional contribution to the Board.  Since joining the Board in 2019, Andy has provided Flutter with the benefit of his extensive business leadership experience which the Company will continue to benefit from until the end of the year.”