Entain names new board members following CEO departure

People News

Entain Plc announced that following appointments with immediate effect further to the announcement that Stella David has been appointed as Interim Chief Executive Officer: Pierre Bouchut is appointed as Senior Independent Director.

Virginia McDowell is appointed as Chair of the Remuneration Committee. Barry Gibson is appointed as Chair of the People and Governance Committee.

Rahul Welde is appointed as a member of the People and Governance Committee.

The Entain Board consists of: J M Barry Gibson, Chairman of the Board; Stella David, Interim Chief Executive Officer; Rob Wood, Chief Financial Officer and Deputy CEO; Pierre Bouchet, Senior Independent Director; Virginia McDowell, Independent Non-Executive Director; David Satz, Independent Non-Executive Director; Rahul Welde, Independent Non-Executive Director and Amanda Brown, Independent Non-Executive Director. Following these changes membership of the Board Committees is: Audit Committee: Pierre Bouchut (Chair), David Satz and Rahul Welde.

People & Governance Committee: Barry Gibson (Chair), Virginia McDowell and Rahul Welde. Sustainability & Compliance Committee: Virginia McDowell (Chair), Barry Gibson and David Satz. Remuneration Committee: Virginia McDowell (Chair), Rahul Welde and Amanda Brown.